AH Laser Aesthetics Patient Reviews

"I started botox last year at a different salon. I had 40 units administered and couldn't see any difference. I found Dr. Nisha, and absolutely love her. I received botox and went back for fillers. I see her every 4 months for botox and my filler lasted a year. She is very conservative, and never tries to sell you other products. She asks what areas bother you the most, and then adds her opinion. Great results. Highly recommend!" (Botox) -4/8/15

"AH Laser Aesthestics is the best in the business. I drive out to Arlington Heights from downtown Chicago for services from these folks. Whether I need laser hair removal, skin resurfacing or Botox (or Xeomin, I like Xeomin better than Botox) - these folks help inform me and perform the procedures flawlessly. I've been going to them for several years now and they never disappoint. Dr. Nisha as well as her aestheticians are very friendly, down-to-earth, provide practical advice and are all extremely professional. I'd recommend them to anyone who's looking for external skin treatments, injectables or laser hair removal. Trust me, it's worth the trip from downtown!"(Xeomin) -4/16/15

"I can't say enough good things about AH Laser Aesthetics. I started with Dr. Nisha as a medical patient and gradually added aesthetic services. One of the first things that stood about this practice was the transparency in pricing. I had been going somewhere else for Botox and fillers and was being charged 3 times as much as what I pay now through AH. I honestly never thought to question it and I figured you get what you pay for. This was not the case, because I'm honestly much happier with the results I have currently, than I was getting from a much more expensive place. I wasn't hesitant at all to let Dr. Nisha inject me, because I had experienced her patient care and knew if I wasn't happy, she would fix it. Her staff is polite, friendly and treats everyone like a VIP. I have sent many of my friends here and they all say they will never go anywhere else. LOVE AH Laser aesthetics!!!!!" (Botox) -3/26/15

"Talk about an unexpected amazing experience. I went here based off a special I had seen and was uncertain of what to expect after reviewing their website. I could not have been more pleased!!!! The Dr and staff were exceptionally. They were friendly, well informed, professional, and very accommodating. I had such a great experience that I will refer all my friends and drive the distance to be in great hands!!!!" -3/11/13

“It is always pleasant when I am here and very happy with “all”!” (Botox) -6/22/13

“I love my results and had minimum pain. The results are seen instantly!” (Belotero) -6/22/13

“Love it! Best ever!” (Belotero) -6/24/13

“Everyone was very friendly and the treatment was fantastic. It didn’t even hurt!” (Belotero) -6/29/13

"WARNING THIS REVIEW CAN CHANGE YOUR LIFE: "When you look in the mirror I want you to like what you see." This is the tune I want to hear from someone who is going to help maintain and reverse any sings of aging on my face or body. Kasia can do something positive that you can't do for yourself. Kasia is very accomplished, she helps you look better, feel better and live better. People say that the inside is what counts, and it’s amazing if you are taking care of your outside and investing in yourself (the most important investment of all) how much your inside persona flourishes. Kasia skills and service offered is to next level. Her experience will improve your experience. Any of the services that she provides can improve your self-esteem. (Note to men invest in your women and you will see how lucky you will get) Kasia and her team strive to create a beautiful experience. The key is to slow down & reserve the effects of aging the cutting edge AH Laser Aesthetics located in Arlington Heights will help you achieve that." -9/19/12

"AH Laser aesthetics has really changed my life! Helped me in many ways between laser hair removal, fantastic results from chemical peels and etc. Kasia has been very nice and extremely helpful throughout the time I've been a patient here at AH laser aesthetics. Excellent staff!" -8/27/12

"So if you're Indian like me, you've probably wanted laser hair removal forever. 2 years ago I got a bunch of spafinder.com gift cards for my birthday & Christmas (they're both in December) and I looked online and was really excited that AH Laser was a spa that you could choose to use your gift cards towards (hint hint) if you want this without having an awkward convo asking for $ for laser hair removal from friends/family, an easy way is to just ask for spafinder.com gift cards!) Anyways, I went & had a consultation and they told me about the different types of laser. Apparently a lot of laser places will try to sell the cheap kind that can scar your skin. AH laser has DIFFERENT types of wavelengths to adjust to your skin type and color. Whereas other places might just have one wavelength and say it covers all types of skin, but to people with darker skin like me, if you have an inexperienced aesthetician working on you with the cheaper laser you could have a higher chance getting scared after you done. They also told me how they have different deals every month. After being signed up with them for 2 years they have soo many deals on things from Botox, lip fillers, i-Lipo, microderm, chemical peels & more! So I waited for the month that Laser Hair Removal was 1/2 off which they do often throughout the year. The packages also came with a year maintenance ...where else do you see things like that? So after the 6 treatment package I got, I got continued treatment for a year afterwards just to make sure it wouldn’t come back! If you were anywhere else and after you bought a package and needed more treatment, you're going to have to buy more packages. And if you have courser hair, you're probably going to need more because it takes more treatments. So in the long run, it’s definitely a better deal getting a package with a year maintenance instead of paying twice. With all the gift cards & sales they had, it was such a good deal! I definitely don't regret it. My aesthetician's name was Kasia, she is seriously amazing!!! She does such a good job and is soo experienced, she's been doing this for 7 years so you can have faith she knows what she is doing. I still go there, I’ve had microdermabrasions & chemical peels too since, and they have all done a good job, I definitely recommend this place!" - 8/10/12

"I have been a patient of AH for over 3 years, each experience has been handled professionally, with care, attention to details and in a timely manner. Dr. V.J. and Dr. Nisha are kind, highly skilled and experienced; always listen closely to my requests and offer suggestions. I have had Botox, Juvederm and Radiesse injections performed by them and it has always been a pleasant and positive experience. Outcomes have been excellent, I have never left unhappy, not even had one complaint. I must admit that before I became AH patient, I had had my share of mixed experiences with different doctors and technicians. Since I found it, I keep coming back for more cause all those great results left me confident that I am in the best possible hands and risk free of undesirable complications. The real treasure of AH is medical assistant, Kasia, who has the highest integrity, is very responsive, and always goes the extra mile to make sure that I am pleased with her care. She has performed a few different laser procedures on my face and body and always have listened to my requests and paid attention to my needs. Besides being very professional and thorough with laser treatments, she assists with her "artistic eye" during injections. She is so considerate and intuitive that you would want Kasia as your sister, friend, and confidante. Would highly recommend!!!" - 7/23/12

Reviews given from Google (4.4 stars/5 on Google!)
5 stars - Wow! There are so many stories of places here to day and gone tomorrow. But this place is great. They are very well established and their laser technicians are very experienced. Tina, my laser tech did a superb job. It was quick and painless. She is easy to talk to and understanding. If you are looking to get the job done right, then call them. I love this place.

5 stars - Talk about an unexpected amazing experience. I went here based off a special I had seen and was uncertain of what to expect after reviewing their website. I could not have been more pleased!!!! The Dr and staff were exceptionally. They were friendly, well informed, professional, and very accommodating. I had such a great experience that I will refer all my friends and drive the distance to be in great hands!!!!

5 stars - I am getting underarms laser hair removal done at this place. It is great! The aestheticians are very experienced and sooooo nice. Is it the best place ever. And their deals are amazing. You will not be disappointed. ;-)

5 stars - AH Laser Aesthetics is a great place with awesome staff. I got the laser hair removal for my face and had been going there for a little over a year. Monica did most of my treatments and she is absolutely awesome. She takes her time and always made sure I was okay before she continued. She was very friendly and genuine. I would recommend this place to anyone who is interested. The results were amazing. I am one happy girl. The specials they have are great also.

Quality 3 / 3
"AH Laser Aesthetics is a great place for all your beauty needs! They have one of the best lasers for hair removal and CO2. And, I really enjoy the discounts and specials they have from time to time. The atmosphere of this place is extremely friendly and you feel welcomed. The stuff is very caring. My first impression of this place started with an aesthetician named Kasia. During my initial consultation, she made me feel very comfortable and educated me on the various topics of my concern in the field of beauty. She is truly an expert in the nature of beauty and cares about getting you the right treatment, so that you won't waste your time or money. I'm really glad I found this place after several not so pleasant experiences in some other places I've tried."

Quality 3 / 3
"AH Laser Aesthetics is a great place with awesome staff. I got the laser hair removal for my face and had been going there for a little over a year. Monica did most of my treatments and she is absolutely awesome. She takes her time and always made sure I was okay before she continued. She was very friendly and genuine. I would recommend this place to anyone who is interested. The results were amazing. I am one happy girl. The specials they have are great also."

Quality 3 / 3
"I've been going to AH laser aesthetics for about 6 months in preparation for my wedding. I've had a series of microdermabrasions and chemical peels and did one round of the CO2 laser- which was really good! Kasia is super friendly and really knows her stuff. My skin is healthier than ever and excited to show off my glow this weekend at my wedding!"

Overall 3 / 3
"I came to AH Laser Aesthetics to get laser hair removal on my underarms. It works great! My technician, Kasia, is awesome. She goes slow and makes sure you are comfortable during the whole treatment. I've also had botox with Dr. Patel. She is also great. She answers any questions and concerns you have before treatment and puts you at ease during. I would definitely return to AH Laser Aesthetics!"

Overall 3 / 3
"I would highly recommend Dr. Nisha Patel. I am a middle age woman with a demanding career and family. I struggled with weight for over 12 years! After seeing my older two sisters achieve long term weight loss/a> success with medical HCG, I decided to look in IL. for a doctor that prescribes this specific formula of HCG. Not all HCG is alike and this is one of the only practices that monitors your health as well. Dr. Patel is very positive and has a proactive plan for success. Now, after a year since my first visit with Dr. Patel, I am in the best physical and mental state of my life. I went from a size 14 to a size 4. I will continue to happily and proudly talk about my success and refer friends and family.

I have been so happy and impressed with the quality of care I've entrusted in Dr. Vijay and my aesthetician Christina for my Botox and ILipo at AH Laser Aesthetics. As a Registered Nurse, I know the importance of quality patient care and cleanliness in the workplace, both of which Dr. Vijay, Christina, Anis, and their associates exemplify. I have been going to AH Laser for over a year and a half now for Botox, and have seen incredible results. A deep set line on my forehead has completely disappeared thanks to the help and expertise of Dr. Vijay. I have recommended other friends who are also seeing her for Botox injections, and are so very happy with their results. My friend from New York will only trust and see Dr. Vijay for Botox when he is in town. Alongside Botox, I have also started ILipo and have noticeably dropped 5 pounds safely in two weeks, and lost inches in my waistline. I highly recommend going to see Dr. Vijay and Christina if you are interested in losing those few stubburn extra pounds, or fatty areas that you are unhappy with. I see incredible results!!! From the second I walk through the doors at AH Laser Aesthetics, I'm always greeted with a smile, and couldn't be happier with my great results, and the safe care I've received."

Overall 3 / 3
"I am so pleased with the results of my laser hair removal treatment! I had Monika as my technician and she did an amazing and very precise job. All the girls at AH Laser are friendly and knowledgeable and make you feel at ease. The location and hours are convenient as well."

Overall 3 / 3
"The office is nice, relaxing and clean. Everyone is very professional, and seem to know their stuff! Much more than other laser places I've been to, this office asked more questions about what my issues were and what I wanted to achieve. Highly recommended!"

Reviews given on Yelp

Wood Dale, IL - 3/23/2011
"AH Laser Aesthetics - One word - SUPERB!
Kasia's professionalism and knowledge is amazing.
I received a microdermabrasion and was completely satisfied with the service.
The staff at AH made me feel welcome and comfortable.
Great value - magnificent results.
I will definitely return to AH!"

Itasca, IL - 11/11/2011
"I purchased the Groupon deal for laser hair removal they had in the spring 2011. I purposely waited to post a review to see the results. I am thrilled. I used it for underarms and after 5 treatments there is no hairs left. I have my last appointment in a few weeks and I am considering canceling it and saving it for later. The office is very clean, private. I never had to wait and everyone you come in contact with is very nice and helpful. I had treatment performed by 3 technicians and they were all nice and knowledgeable. I do want to mention that Kasia does an excellent job, is very personable and willing to answer questions and give advice. Would most definitely come back for other procedures when I am ready financially."

"I LOVE LOVE LOVE Laser Hair Removal & Kasia Rocks! (Well all the girls Rock really - but Kasia is "my girl")
So Many good things. At new years I realized I didn't even think about shaving my legs or armpits!!!! Thanks to the Laser Hair Removal! How Exciting once I realized it!!! I also have dihydrosis Eczema mostly on my hands (it gets really bad and the palms often crack and bleed). I was so desperate that I called and asked if they could do ANYTHING for this horrific skin.
I was given Ceratopic Replenishing Lotion by Skin Medica. HOLY CROW!!!! What an Amazing Difference! By the next day the cracking and bleeding was healing and looked like skin that had been healing much longer. Trust them, they know the products and services they sell!"

Reviews given on SpaFinder

February 10, 2011
"Great Experience!!! I recently purchased a package of laser hair removal for my underarms after reading about the service on their website. When I came for my first appointment the staff couldn't be friendlier! My technician made me feel very comfortable and answered all of my questions before we began. The treatment itself was quick & painless! I felt so comfortable I am going to sign up for my bikini as well. I highly recommend AH Laser! All of their staff is very knowledgeable and made me feel very at ease- I'm so glad I found them!!"

February 10, 2011
"Great staff. The staff at AH Laser Aesthetics were so accommodating to my needs. I have had two treatments so far and I couldn't be happier with the results."

Reviews given on Groupon
“I loved my aesthetician. She was amazing and very professional.” -3/22/12

“Very nice and helpful!” -3/21/12

“The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable of the equipment. Highly recommended.” -11/20/11

“I enjoyed my first visit! Great customer service! Thanks!” -11/6/11

“I just received my first laser hair removal treatment. My treatment was very comfortable and painless as possible. I am looking forward to seeing the results!” -10/13/11